STUC Membership

STUC Membership consists of Principal Investigators of HST observing programs (GOs) and members of the HST Instrument Definition teams (GTOs), including instruments under development as well as those currently installed in HST. To allow for balance between continuity and new input, members will be appointed for a three-year term starting on the date of the first meeting attended. The Director can ask a member to serve for one more year if mutually agreeable. At least two of the twelve members will be astronomers from ESA nations and will be appointed with ESA concurrence.

Current Members

Sanchayeeta Borthakur (2018-2020)
Arizona State University
School of Earth and Space Exploration
Goldwater Center for Science and Engineering #572
Tempe, Arizona 85287

Steve Finkelstein (2019-2021)
University of Texas at Austin
Department of Astronomy
2515 Speedway Blvd
Stop C1400
Austin, TX 78712

Stephane Charlot (2015-2018)
Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
98 Bis boulevard Arago
75014 Paris, France

Kevin France (2019-2021)
University of Colorado at Boulder
Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences
3100 Marine Street, Room 481
572 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0572

Rupali Chandar (2017-2019)
STUC Chair
University of Toledo
Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics
RO 2050
Toledo, OH 43606

Ana Ines Gomez de Castro (2017-2019)
Univ Complutense de Madrid
UCM-Fac Ciencias Matematicas
S.D. Astronomía y Geodesia, Plaza de Ciencias 3
Ciudad Universitaria
28040 Madrid Spain

Denija Crnojevic (2019-2021)
University of Tampa
Department of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Physics
401 W. Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606-1490

Mercedes López-Morales (2017-2019)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02478

Dawn Erb (2016-2018)
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Department of Astronomy
3135 N Maryland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Patrick Slane (2017-2019)
Chandra X-ray Center
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
60 Garden Street 
Cambridge, MA 02138

Francesco Ferraro (2018-2020)
Universita di Bologna
Physics and Astronomy Department
Viale Berti Pichard 6/2
Bologna, Italy

Anne Verbiscer (2018-2020)
Department of Astronomy
University of Virginia
PO Box 400325
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4325


Please Contact the HST Help Desk with any Questions