Past Events

About Us

Youth for Astronomy and Engineering (YAE) is a program at the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI) for youth interested in astronomy and engineering as a career. The YAE program provides opportunities for its participants to be exposed to activities and experiences that are representative of the work done by individuals in the astronomical and engineering fields.

The Youth for Astronomy and Engineering program provides a supportive environment that encourages diversity in the astronomical and engineering community by increasing awareness to young men and women, minorities, and those with special needs.

Over the years, this program has grown due to the commitment of staff, parents, teachers, and students, as well as funding partners.

ALL EVENTS ARE HELD AT THE SPACE TELESCOPE SCIENCE INSTITUTE

SUMMER 2016

Family Night at the Institute

Friday, July 22, 2016

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Guest Speaker:

Elena Sabbi, Space Telescope Science Institute

Friday, July 29, 2016

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

To VIEW and PRINT registration form, click HERE

To register online, click HERE

FALL 2016

Astronomy Club

Saturday, September 24, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, October 29, 2016

9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, November 12, 2016 (Field Trip)

Time & Location TBD

Parent and Son Evening Under the Stars

Friday, November 4, 2016

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Parent and Daughter Evening Under the Stars

Friday, November 11, 2016

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

SPRING 2017

Engineering Club

Saturday, February 18, 2017

9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, April 15, 2017 (Field Trip)

Time & Location TBD

Women's Science Forum for Middle and High School Girls and Parent Workshop

Saturday, March 11, 2017

SUMMER 2017

Family Night at the Institute

Friday, July 14, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

PLEASE CHECK BACK FOR DATES AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR FUTURE EVENTS

Top News Items

Career Resources

Professional Organizations