Past Events

About Us

Youth for Astronomy and Engineering (YAE) is a program at the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI) for youth interested in astronomy and engineering as a career. The YAE program provides opportunities for its participants to be exposed to activities and experiences that are representative of the work done by individuals in the astronomical and engineering fields.

The Youth for Astronomy and Engineering program provides a supportive environment that encourages diversity in the astronomical and engineering community by increasing awareness to young men and women, minorities, and those with special needs.

Over the years, this program has grown due to the commitment of staff, parents, teachers, and students, as well as funding partners.

Upcoming Events

 

ALL EVENTS ARE HELD AT THE SPACE TELESCOPE SCIENCE INSTITUTE

 

SUMMER 2015

Hubble STEMfest

Saturday, June 6, 2015

10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Event Code: RSNC8P79SBW

This is an all ages event!

TO VIEW FORM WITH EVENT DETAILS and to print the registration form for mailing, click here.

To register online, click here


Family Night at the Institute

Friday, July 17, 2015

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


FALL 2015

Engineering Club

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Saturday, November 7, 2015 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


Astronomy Club

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Saturday, November 14, 2015 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


SPRING 2016

Engineering Club

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Saturday, March 19, 2016 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


Astronomy Club

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


CHECK BACK FOR DATES AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR FUTURE EVENTS

Online Registration

Cvent main page

Top News Items

Career Resources

Professional Organizations