Upcoming Events

 

ALL EVENTS ARE HELD AT THE SPACE TELESCOPE SCIENCE INSTITUTE

 

SUMMER 2015

Hubble STEMfest

Saturday, June 6, 2015

10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

This is an all ages event!

TO VIEW FORM WITH EVENT DETAILS and to print the registration form for mailing, click here.

Online registration coming soon....


Family Night at the Institute

Friday, July 17, 2015

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


FALL 2015

Engineering Club

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Saturday, November 7, 2015 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


Astronomy Club

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Saturday, November 14, 2015 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


SPRING 2016

Engineering Club

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Saturday, March 19, 2016 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


Astronomy Club

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016 (YAE Field Trip - location TBD)


CHECK BACK FOR DATES AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR FUTURE EVENTS

Youth for Astronomy and Engineering Events

YAE

Youth for Astronomy and Engineering events create a positive and supportive experience for up to 150 young men and women each year as they make their choices about high school courses, college majors, and activities. We want them to remember these events as a show of support for their dream to become a scientist, engineer, technologist or mathematician.

During these events, we strive to provide role models with whom the young men and women can interact; we provide an environment where they can meet peers who are also interested in science and technology. The impact of the program on each and every young man and woman becomes evident shortly after they arrive for an event. For probably the first time in their lives, they find their interest in science and technology is not unique -- they are not alone! Instead, they are surrounded by many other interesting and enthusiastic young men and women who are also interested in taking up the study of science or technology for a career.

For more information, please see our webcasts, past speakers, and past events.