Image Restoration Workshop List of Attendees


IMAGE RESTORATION WORKSHOP

The Restoration of HST Images and Spectra II

18 - 19 November 1993

Space Telescope Science Institute, Baltimore, Maryland

LIST OF ATTENDEES

Hans-Martin Adorf
ST-ECF
Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2
D-85748 Garching
Germany
hmadorf@eso.org

M. Marsha Allen The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA allen@pha.jhu.edu

Ron Allen Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA rjallen@stsci.edu

Bill Baity University of California at San Diego Center for Astrophysics and Space Sciences La Jolla, CA 92093-0111 USA baity@cass05.ucsd.edu

David Baxter Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA baxter@avion.stsci.edu

Pierre Bely Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA bely@avion.stsci.edu

Piero Benvenuti ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany pbenvenu@eso.org

John Biretta Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA biretta@stsci.edu

Mark Birkinshaw Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138-1596 USA mb1@cfa.harvard.edu

Bill Blass University of Tennessee Deparment of Physics and Astronomy Knoxville, TN 37966 USA blass@martha.utk.edu

Gary Bower Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA bower@avion.stsci.edu

Charles Bowers NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center Code 683.3 Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA bowers@stars.gsfc.nasa.gov

Daniel Briggs National Radio Astronomy Observatories P.O. Box 0 Socorro, NM 87801 USA dbriggs@aoc.nrao.edu

Bernard Bundschuh University Siegen Institut fuer Nachrichtenverarb. D-57068 Siegen Germany astrorub@ruba.rz.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Jesus Burgos-Martin Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA burgos@stsci.edu

Chris Burrows Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA burrows@avion.stsci.edu

Ivo Busko Astrophysics Division INPE C.P. 515 12201-970 Sao Jose dos Campos, SP Brazil busko@das.inpe.br

Uri Carsenty DLR, NE-PE D-82243 Wessling Germany carsenty@28842.dnet.nasa.gov

Stefano Casertano The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA stefano@mds.pha.jhu.edu

Adeline Caulet ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany acaulet@eso.org

Pete Challis Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138-1596 USA pchallis@cfa.harvard.edu

Gordon Chin NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA u2gnc@lepvax.gsfc.nasa.gov

Julian Christou Starfire Optical Range PL/LIG Kirtland Air Force Base 3550 Aberdeen Ave. SE Albuquerque, NM 87117 USA christoj@essvax.plk.af.mil

Angie Clarke Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA aclarke@stsci.edu

Mike Cobb Naval Research Laboratory 4555 Overlook Avenue, SW Washington, DC 20375-5000 USA cobb@exploit.nrl.navy.mil

James Coggins Computer Science Department University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3175 USA coggins@cs.unc.edu

Tim Cornwell National Radio Astronomy Observatories P.O. Box 0 Socorro, NM 87801 USA tcornwel@nrao.edu

Dennis Crabtree Dominion Astrophysical Observatory Canadian Astronomy Data Center 5071 W. Saanich Rd. Victoria, B.C. V8X 4M6 Canada crabtree@dao.nrc.ca

Cindy Cunningham Space Astrophysics Laboratory, ISTS 4850 Keele St. North York, Ont. M3J 3K1 Canada ccc@nereid.sal.ists.ca

Eric Deutsch University of Washington Department of Astronomy Seattle, WA 98195 USA deutsch@astro.washington.edu

David Devine University of Colorado Boulder, CO 80309 USA devine@janos.colorado.edu

Athanassios Diplas University of California at San Diego Center for Astrophysics and Space Sciences La Jolla, CA 92093-0111 USA diplas@cassfos02.ucsd.edu

Ken Ebisawa ASCA GOF NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA ebisawa@bluejay.gsfc.nasa.gov

Mohammad Faisal Washington University One Brookings Drive St. Louis, MO 63130 USA faisal@saturn.wustl.edu

Luciana Federici Osservatorio Astronomico Via Zamboni 33 I-40126 Bologna Italy luciana@alma02.bo.astro.it

Laura Ferrarese Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA ferrarese@stsci.edu

Duncan Forbes Lick Observatory Santa Cruz, CA 95064 USA forbes@lick.ucsc.edu

Robert Fosbury ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany rfosbury@eso.org

Didier Fraix-Burnet Observatoire Midi-Pyrenees 14, Avenue E. Belin F-31400 Toulouse France fraix@srvdec.obs-mip.fr

Wolfram Freudling ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany wfreudli@eso.org

Laura Fullton University of North Carolina Department of Physics and Astronomy CB #3255, Phillips Hall Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3255 USA laura@gluttony.astro.unc.edu

Flavio Fusi Pecci Observatory of Bologna via Zamboni 33 I-40126 Bologna Italy flavio@alma02.cineca.it

Ron Gilliland Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA gillil@stsci.edu

Bob Gonsalves Tufts University Electro-Optics Technology Center 4 Colby Street Medford, MA 02155 USA szaccheo@osiris.ee.tufts.edu

Eric Gotthelf NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA gotthelf@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Perry Greenfield Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA greenfield@stsci.edu

Richard Griffiths The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA griffith@mds.pha.jhu.edu

Nancy Hamilton Space Telescope Science Institute / NSA 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA nancyh@stsci.edu

Robert Hanisch Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA hanisch@stsci.edu

Eduardo Hardy Laval University Department of Physics Quebec, PQ G1K 7P4 Canada hardy@phy.ulaval.ca

Richard Harms Applied Research Corporation 8201 Corporate Drive Landover, MD 20785 USA harms@fosvax.arclch.com

Hashima Hasan Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA hasan@avion.stsci.edu

D. John Hillier University of Pittsburgh 3941 O'Hara Street Pittsburgh, PA 15260 USA hillier@vms.cis.pitt.edu

Phil Hodge Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA hodge@stsci.edu

Richard Hook ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany rhook@eso.org

Scott Horner Pennsylvania State University Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics 525 Davey Laboratory University Park, PA 16802 USA horner@astro.psu.edu

Bobby Hunt Electrical and Computer Engineering Department University of Arizona Building 104 Tucson, AZ 85721 USA hunt@hermes.ece.arizona.edu

Giacinto Iannicola Osservatorio Astronomico di Roma Viale del Parco Mellini 84 I-00136 Rome Italy iannicola@astrmp.astro.it

Peter Jansson E.I. duPont de Nemours and Co. Inc. P.O. Box 80357 Wilmington, DE 19880-0357 USA janssopa@esvax.dnet.dupont.com

Stuart Jefferies Bartol Research Institute University of Delaware c/o National Solar Observatory 950 N. Cherry Ave. Tucson, AZ 85719 USA stuartj@noao.edu

Margarita Karovska Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138-1596 USA karovska@cfa.harvard.edu

Aggelos Katsaggelos Northwestern University 2131 Sheridan Rd. Evanston, IL 60208 USA aggk@delta.eecs.nwu.edu

Bill Keel University of Alabama Department of Physics and Astronomy Box 870324 Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0324 USA keel@okra.astr.ua.edu

Ivan King University of California Astronomy Department Berkeley, CA 94720 USA king@bkyast.berkeley.edu

Ajay Kochhar Applied Research Corporation 8201 Corporate Drive Landover, MD 20785 USA kochhar@arcfos1.arclch.com

John Krist Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA krist@stsci.edu

Lukas Labhardt University of Basel Astronomical Institute Venusstrasse 7 CH-4102 Binningen Switzerland labhardt@urz.unibas.ch

Peter Linde Lund Observatory Box 43 S-22100 Lund Sweden peter@astro.lu.se

Don Lindler Advanced Computer Concepts, Inc. 11518 Gainsborough Road Potomac, MD 20854 USA hrslindler@hrs.gsfc.nasa.gov

Jorge Llacer Univerity of California Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory Building 46A Berkeley, CA 94530 USA llacer@aida.lbl.gov

Leon Lucy ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany llucy@mc1.hq.eso.org

Fabio Maggio CRS4 Via N. Sauro, 10 I-09123 Cagliari Italy maggio@crs4.it

Stephen Mahan University of Tennessee 401 Nielsen Physics Building Knoxville, TN 37996-1200 USA mahan@utkux3.utk.edu

Hugo Marraco CONAE Av. Dorrego 4010 1425 Buenos Aires Argentina hmarraco@orbis.conae.gov.ar

Javier Mateos Universidad de Granada Department of Computer Science and A.I. E-18071 Granada Spain jmd@robinson.ugr.es

Gerhardt Meurer Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA meurer@stsci.edu

Kenneth Mighell Columbia University Department of Astronomy 538 West 120th Street New York, NY 10027 USA mighell@figaro.phys.columbia.edu

Jinger Mo Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA jinger@stsci.edu

Rafael Molina Universidad de Granada Facultad de Ciencias Department of Computer Science and A.I. E-18071 Granada Spain rms@robinson.ugr.es

Stephen Morris Dominion Astrophysical Observatory Canadian Astronomy Data Center 5071 W. Saanich Rd. Victoria, B.C. V8X 4M6 Canada morris@dao.nrc.ca

Fionn Murtagh ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany fmurtagh@eso.org

Steve Mutz Arizona State University Department of Physics and Astronomy Tempe, AZ 85287 USA sbm@omega.la.asu.edu

Lyman Neuschaefer The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA lwn@mds.pha.jhu.edu

Pete Nisenson Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138-1596 USA nisenson@cfa.harvard.edu

Jorge Nunez Universidad de Barcelona Department d'Astronomia i Meteorologia Av. Diagonal 647 E-08028 Barcelona Spain jorge@fajnm1.ub.es

Bill Oliver Armed Forces Institute of Pathology 14th NW and Alaska Ave. Washington, DC 20306-6000 USA oliver@ipas.afip.mil

Earl O'Neil, Jr. Kitt Peak National Observatory P.O. Box 26732 Tucson, AZ 85726-6732 USA oneil@vela.tuc.noao.edu

Eric Pantin Services d'Astrophysique CE Saclay CEA F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette France pantin@sapvxg.saclay.cea.fr

Richard Paxman Environmental Research Institute of Michigan P.O. Box 134001 Ann Arbor, MI 48114-4001 USA paxman@erim.org

Steve Penton University of Colorado Center for Astrophysics and Space Astronomy Campus Box 389 Boulder, CO 80389 USA spenton@zwicky.colorado.edu

Kevin Perry Department of Electrical Engineering Broun Hall Auburn University, AL 36849-5201 USA kperry@eng.auburn.edu

Andrew Phillips Lick Observatory University of California at Santa Cruz Santa Cruz, CA 95064 USA phillips@lick.ucsc.edu

E. R. Pike King's College The Strand London WC2R 2LS United Kingdom erp@ipg.ph.kcl.ac.uk

Chris Pritchet University of Victoria Department of Physics and Astronomy P.O. Box 3055 Victoria, BC Canada pritchet@clam.phys.uvic.ca

Rick Puetter University of California at San Diego Center for Astrophysics and Space Sciences La Jolla, CA 92093-0111 USA rick@cassir.ucsd.edu

Jason Pun Harvard-Smithsonial Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138 USA pun@cfa.harvard.edu

P. Raadhakrishnan NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA rads@hartley.gsfc.nasa.gov

Kavan Ratnatunga The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA kavan@mds.pha.jhu.edu

David Redding Jet Propulsion Laboratory MS 306-463 4800 Oak Grove Dr. Pasadena, CA 91109 USA dave@huey.jpl.nasa.gov

Stan Reeves Department of Electrical Engineering Broun Hall Auburn University, AL 36849-5201 USA sjreeves@eng.auburn.edu

Susan Ridgway University of Hawaii Institute for Astronomy 2680 Woodlawn Drive Honolulu, HI 96822 USA ridgway@hubble.ifa.hawaii.edu

David Robinson University of Cambridge Insitute of Astronomy Madingley Road Cambridge CB3 0HA United Kingdon drtr@mail.ast.cam.ac.uk

Mark Robison University of Minnesota 13305 34th Avenue, North Plymouth, MN 58441 USA mrobison@shemesh.spa.umn.edu

Sylvie Roques Observatoire Midi-Pyrenees 14 Avenue E. Belin F-31400 Toulouse France roques@srvdec.obs-mip.fr

Paul Schmidtke Arizona State University Department of Physics and Astronomy Tempe, AZ 85287-1504 USA schmidtke@scorpius.la.asu.edu

Timothy Schulz Michigan Technological University Department of Electrical Engineering 1400 Townsend Drive Houghton, MI 49931-1295 USA schulz@mtu.edu

Ethan Schreier Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA schreier@stsci.edu

Sue Simkin Michigan State University Department of Physics and Astronomy East Lansing, MI 48824-4530 USA simkin@grus.pa.msu.edu

Britt Sjoeberg ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany bsjoeber@eso.org

Ralph Snel Lund Observatory Box 43 S-22100 Lund Sweden ralph@astro.lu.se

Don Snyder Washington University Department of Electrical Engineering Box 1127 St. Louis, MO 63130 USA dls@saturn.wustl.edu

Jean-Luc Starck Observatoire de la Cote d'Azur B.P. 229 F-06304 Nice Cedex 4 France starck@corelli.obs-nice.fr

Peter Stetson Dominion Astrophysical Observatory 507 West Saanich Road Victoria, BC V8X 4M6 Canada stetson@dao.nrc.ca

Alan Stockton University of Hawaii Institute for Astronomy 2680 Woodlawn Drive Honolulu, HI 96822 USA stockton@galileo.ifa.hawaii.edu

Alex Storrs Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA storrs@stsci.edu

Larry Trafton University of Texas DL 7262895 1208-A Elm Street Austin, TX 78703 USA lmt@astro.as.utexas.edu

Neil Trentham University of Hawaii Institute for Astronomy Woodlawn Drive Honolulu, HI 96822 USA nat@galileo.ifa.hawaii.edu

David Turnshek University of Pittsburgh 3941 O'Hara Street Pittsburgh, PA 15260 USA turnshek@vms.cis.pitt.edu

Tony Tyson AT&T Bell Laboratories ID335 600 Mountain Ave. Murray Hill, NJ 07974 USA tyson@physics.att.com

Olaf Vancura Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138 USA vancura@cfa.harvard.edu

Emanuel Vassiliadis Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA vass@stsci.edu

Jeremy Walsh ST-ECF Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 2 D-85748 Garching Germany jwalsh@eso.org

Rick White Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA rlw@stsci.edu

Eric Wyckoff The Johns Hopkins University Department of Physics and Astronomy 34th and Charles Streets Baltimore, MD 21218 USA wyckoff@mds.pha.jhu.edu

Nailong Wu Space Telescope Science Institute 3700 San Martin Drive Baltimore, MD 21218 USA nailong@stsci.edu

T. Scott Zaccheo Tufts University Department of Electrical Engineering College Ave. Medford, MA 02155 USA szaccheo@osiris.ee.tufts.edu


Pages vi-xiii