Executive Leadership Team

Kenneth Sembach

Nancy A. Levenson
Deputy Director

Don Hough
Associate Director of Administration

Gerard Kriss
Associate Director of Operations

Iain Neill Reid
Associate Director of Science

European Space Agency

Antonella Nota
STScI Associate Director for ESA


Karen Debelius
Head, Business Resource Center

Sheryl L. Bruff
Head, Human Resources

David Liska
Head, Information Technology Services Division

Linda Smith
Head, Instruments Division

Hussein Jirdeh
Head, Office of Public Outreach

Tony Krueger
Interim Head, Operations and Engineering Division

Carl A. Johnson
Head, Program Management Office


Marc Postman
Head, Community Missions Office

Arfon M. Smith
Head, Data Science Mission Office

Tom Brown
Head, Hubble Space Telescope Mission Office

Massimo Stiavelli
Head, James Webb Space Telescope Mission Office

Alessandra Aloisi
Deputy Head, Science Mission Office

Roeland P. van der Marel
Head, Wide Field Infrared Survey Telescope Mission Office

Research Staff

David R. Soderblom
Chair, Senior Science Staff Executive Committee